Conditions of participation

 

 SELF-REGISTRATION

 

1. Registration can be done in person or via our website. IBZ Dortmund GmbH reserves the right to deviate from the teaching times and locations specified in the current course programs.

 

2. IBZ Dortmund GmbH can only guarantee the course fee valid upon registration for a period of 6 months. If the course fee has increased in the meantime, the difference must be paid at the start of the course after these 6 months.

 

3. The registration is binding. You are obliged to pay the full course fee. By prior arrangement, payment in installments is possible with a deposit of at least 50% of the course fee. A copy of your ID card or passport must be presented to register.

 

4. Deregistration after issuing a certificate of attendance or registration is no longer possible. In the other case of deregistration, we charge fees as follows:

  • up to 3 weeks (21 days) before the start of the course: 10% of the course fee,
  • up to 2 weeks (14 days) before the start of the course: 20% of the course fee,
  • up to 1 week (7 days) before the start of the course: 50% of the course fee,
  • thereafter (6 days and less) 100% of the course fee.

The cancellation must be made in writing (e.g. by email, but not Text message / SMS / Whatsapp).

 

5. A free postponement of the registration to a later date is only possible up to 2 weeks before the start of the course. If the course is postponed later before the start of the course, a fee of € 100 is due; postponement is no longer possible after the start of the course.

 

6. The minimum number of participants per course is 10. If the minimum number of participants is not reached, the IBZ Dortmund GmbH can withdraw from the contract. Course fees already paid will then be fully reimbursed.

 

7. Certificates of attendance or registration will only be issued once the course fee has been paid in full.

 

8. Registration for a follow-up course of the next higher level is only valid if the final test of the previous course has been passed. If the final test is not passed, the same course level can be repeated for a fee. If neither the same level nor a follow-up course is to be taken, payments already made for the follow-up course will be reimbursed. Services that have not been used cannot be replaced retrospectively.

 

9. Our liability for damage, in particular for those resulting from accidents, illness, damage, loss or theft, is excluded, unless the damage was caused by us intentionally or through gross negligence. Participation in the events, e.g. trips, excursions, graduation or course celebrations, is at your own risk. There is no insurance cover.

 

10. Sovereign measures, natural disasters, traffic disruptions, strikes, disruptions in the energy and raw material supply and other cases of force majeure, i.e. extraordinary events for which IBZ Dortmund GmbH is not responsible, release IBZ Dortmund GmbH for the duration of the effects of the disruption of the obligation to fulfill the contract. In these cases, IBZ Dortmund GmbH is not obliged to pay compensation, in particular not to reimburse travel and accommodation costs or lost work.

 

11. By registering, the participant declares his / her consent to the processing of personal data for the purposes of course and examination implementation and accounting as well as later information by IBZ Dortmund GmbH. The data will not be passed on to third parties beyond the direct course and examination administration. IBZ Dortmund GmbH uses the data in strict compliance with the Federal Data Protection Act and the GDPR.
Special conditions for registration from abroad

 

12. After successful registration and payment of the course fee plus the processing fee and additional costs (e.g. shipping / sending of documents) for foreign registrations, the participant receives a payment confirmation, a registration confirmation and an invitation letter.

 

13. A reimbursement of the course fee is only possible if the application for a visa has been rejected. The letter of rejection from the embassy (certified copy) and the original receipt must be presented in our office or sent to us by post. The processing fee of € 100.00 due with the registration cannot be reimbursed.

INSTITUTIONAL APPLICANTS (registration through an agency, university or language school)

 

14. For registrations of language students through agencies, universities or language schools, the applicant (s) and the person registered are liable in the event of late participation in the course.

 

15. If a language student is registered with IBZ Dortmund GmbH by an agency, you are both liable to IBZ Dortmund GmbH. In addition, special contractual conditions apply to institutional providers, which we will provide on request.

 

The possible ineffectiveness of individual provisions of this contract does not result in the ineffectiveness of the other provisions. The wholly or partially invalid provision is to be replaced by a provision that comes as close as possible to the spirit and purpose of the invalid provision.

IBZ Dortmund GmbH (Interkulturelles Bildungszentrum) Freistuhl 3 44137 Dortmund
info@ibz-dortmund.com - www.ibz-dortmund.com Tel.: +49 231 28867778 - Fax: +49 231 28867779

 

 

Conditions of participation and Revocation | Data Protection and Cookies | Imprint

Mobirise Site Builder

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN


  • SELBSTANMELDER

1. Die Anmeldung kann persönlich oder über unsere Webseite erfolgen. IBZ Dortmund GmbH behält es sich vor, von den in den aktuellen Kurs-Programmen angegebenen Unterrichtszeiten und -orten abzuweichen.

 

2. IBZ Dortmund GmbH kann die bei der Anmeldung gültige Kursgeböhr nur für einen Zeitraum von 6 Monaten garantieren. Bei einer zwischenzeitlichen Erhöhung der Kursgebühr muss nach Ablauf dieser 6 Monate die Differenz bei
Kursbeginn nachgezahlt werden.

 

3. Die Anmeldung ist verbindlich. Sie verpflichtet zur Bezahlung der kompletten Kursgebühr. Nach vorheriger Absprache ist bei einer Anzahlung von mindestens 50% der Kursgebühr eine Ratenzahlung möglich. Zur Anmeldung ist eine Kopie des Ausweises bzw. Passes vorzulegen.

 

4. Eine Abmeldung nach Ausstellung einer Teilnahme- bzw. Anmeldebescheinigung ist nicht mehr möglich. Im anderen Fall der Abmeldung berechnen wir Gebühren wie folgt:

bis 3 Wochen (21 Tage) vor Kursbeginn: 10% der Kursgebühr,
bis 2 Wochen (14 Tage) vor Kursbeginn: 20% der Kursgebühr,
bis 1 Woche (7 Tage) vor Kursbeginn: 50% der Kursgebühr,
danach (6 Tage und weniger) 100% der Kursgebühr. Die Abmeldung muss schriftlich erfolgen (z.B. per E-Mail, aber keine
Textnachricht/SMS/Whatsapp).

 

5. Eine kostenlose Verschiebung der Anmeldung auf einen späteren Termin ist nur bis 2 Wochen vor Kursbeginn möglich. Bei späterer Verschiebung vor Kursbeginn wird eine Gebühr in Höhe von 100 € fällig, nach Kursbeginn ist eine Verschiebung nicht mehr möglich.

 

6. Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl pro Kurs beträgt 10. Sollte die Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht werden, kann die IBZ Dortmund Sprachschule vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Bereits gezahlte Kursgebühren werden dann vollständig erstattet.

 

7. Teilnahme- bzw. Anmeldebescheinigungen werden erst ausgestellt, wenn die Kursgebühr vollständig bezahlt ist.

 

8. Die Anmeldung für einen Folgekurs der nächst höheren Stufe ist nur gültig, wenn der Abschlusstest des vorherigen Kurses bestanden wurde. Bei Nichtbestehen des Abschlusstests kann die gleiche Kursstufe kostenpflichtig wiederholt werden. Wenn weder die gleiche Stufe noch ein Folgekurs belegt werden soll, erfolgt eine Erstattung bereits geleisteter Zahlungen für den Folgekurs. Nicht in Anspruch genommene Leistungen können nachträglich nicht ersetzt werden.

 

9. Unsere Haftung für Schaden, insbesondere für solche aus Unfällen, Erkrankung, Beschädigungen, Verlust oder Diebstahl ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der Schaden wurde von uns vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursacht. Die Teilnahme an den Veranstaltungen, z.B. Ausflüge, Exkursionen, Abschluss- oder Kursfeiern, erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr. Ein Versicherungsschutz besteht nicht.

 

10. Hoheitliche Maßnahmen, Naturkatastrophen, Verkehrsstörungen, Streik, Störungen in der Energie- und Rohstoffversorgung, plötzliche Erkrankung des Referenten, Dozenten oder Lehrers und sonstige Fälle höherer Gewalt, also außergewöhnlicher Ereignisse, die die IBZ Dortmund GmbH nicht zu vertreten hat, befreien die IBZ Dortmund GmbH für die Dauer der Auswirkungen der Störung von der Verpflichtung zur Vertragserfüllung. In diesen Fällen ist die IBZ Dortmund GmbH nicht zum Schadenersatz, insbesondere nicht zum Ersatz von Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie Arbeitsausfall verpflichtet.

 

11. Mit der Anmeldung erklärt sich der/die Teilnehmern mit der Be- und Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten für Zwecke der Kurs- und Prüfungsdurchführung und -abrechnung sowie der späteren Information durch die IBZ Dortmund GmbH einverstanden. Eine über die unmittelbare Kurs- und Prüfungsverwaltung hinaus gehende Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte erfolgt nicht. IBZ Dortmund GmbH verwendet die Daten unter strikter Beachtung des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes.

 

  • BESONDERE BEDINGUNGEN BEI ANMELDUNGEN AUS DEM AUSLAND

 

12. Mit erfolgter Anmeldung und Zahlung der Kursgebühr zuzüglich der Bearbeitungsgebühr und zusätzlicher Kosten (z B Shipping/ Dokumentenversand) für Auslandsanmeldungen erhält der Teilnehmer eine Zahlungsbestätigung, eine Anmeldebestätigung und ein Einladungsschreiben.

 

13. Eine Erstattung der Kursgebühr ist nur möglich, wenn der Antrag auf ein Visum wegen vermeidbarer Gründe abgelehnt wurde. Das Ablehnungsschreiben der Botschaft (beglaubigte Kopie) und die Original-Quittung müssen in unserem in unserem Büro vorgelegt bzw. uns per Post zugesandt werden. Die mit der Anmeldung fällige Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von 100,00 € kann nicht erstattet werden.

 

  • ANMELDUNG ÜBER AGENTUR, HOCHSCHULE ODER SPRACHSCHULE (INSTITUTIONELLE ANMELDER)

 

14. Für Anmeldungen von Sprachschülern durch Agenturen, Hochschulen oder Sprachschulen haftet der Anmelder und der Angemeldete im Falle verspäteter Kursteilnahme.

 

15. Wird ein Sprachschüler durch eine Agentur bei IBZ Dortmund GmbH, so haften sie beide gegenüber dem Inhaber der IBZ Dortmund GmbH. Darüber hinaus gelten für institutionelle Anbieter besondere Vertraqsbedinqunaen die wir auf Anfrage bereit stellen.

Die eventuelle Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages hat nicht die Unwirksamkeit der anderen Bestimmungen zur Folge. Die ganz oder teilweise ungültige Bestimmung soll durch eine Regelung ersetzt werden, die dem Sinn und Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung am nächsten kommt.

 

  IBZ Dortmund GmbH (Interkulturelles Bildungszentrum)
Freistuhl 3 44137 Dortmund
info@ibz-dortmund.com - www.ibz-dortmund.com
Tel.: +49 231 28867778 - Fax: +49 231 28867779